Skip to page contents.
Alumni Short

Cornell International Lawyers Alumni Network (CILAN)

CILAN aims to foster community and diversity within all levels of the international legal profession and harness the collective power of Cornell affiliated international lawyers

Purpose and Goals:

  • Increase alumni activity and connectivity to each other and the school
  • Provide a networking vehicle for the international law students - offering support and greater depth for job search upon graduation
  • Identify and institute philanthropic strategies

Membership:

Membership in CILAN shall be open to all alumni of the Cornell Law School, alumni of other Cornell University colleges and schools who have graduated from another accredited law school, and present or former faculty of Cornell Law School.

Contact Information:

If you wish to learn more about CILAN networks, please email the appropriate Regional Captain below or call the Cornell Law School Alumni Affairs Office at 607-255-5251 or email CILAN@cornell.edu

Connect with us via LinkedIn.

Argentina Mariano Scagliarini LLM '01
mariano.scagliarini@yahoo.com.ar
Chile Diego Garay Pérez LLM '13
diegogaray3@gmail.com
China Annie Wu JD '01
gwu@jtnfa.com
France Simon Izaret LLM '06
spi4@cornell.edu
Germany Dr. Olaf Berner LLM '05
berner@bfw.law
Hong Kong
Philana Poon JD '92
poonpwy@netvigator.com
India Vikrant Pachnanda LLM '14
vikrant.pachnanda@gmail.com
Indonesia Gabriel Mukuan LLM '15
gcm53@cornell.edu
Japan Takayuki Kihira LLM '06
takayuki.kihira@mhmjapan.com
Republic of Korea
Samuel Nam AB '85, JD '88
ssnam@yahoo.com
United Kingdom
Max Kirchner JD '05
mkirchner@proskauer.com
Thailand Sawanee Sethsathira LLM '83
sawanee.sethsathira@bakermckenzie.com