Research Funds

Several endowed gifts to the university have been designated by the Board of Trustees for the support of research in the Law School. These include the Homer Strong Research Fund, in honor of Homer Strong, LL.B. 1897; the William G. McRoberts Professorship; and a gift from Roger C. Hyatt, LL.M. 1913. Additional research funds are derived from the Milton and Eleanor Gould Endowment Fund, established in 1980; the Leo Nevas Fund, in support of human rights and honoring Leo Nevas, J.D. 1936; and the Elizabeth and Arthur Reich Endowment Fund, which benefits the Berger International Legal Studies Program of Cornell Law School.

The Walter T. Southworth, A.B. 1925, LL.B. 1927, Faculty Research Fund- a gift of endowment established to support the educational research programs of the Cornell Law School. The donor intends that the income from the fund be used at the discretion of the dean to promote the school’s faculty research and to generally enhance the development of the school.