Event_web_banner

August 2016

Academic Orienation Program (AOP) Welcome

Sunday, August 14 / 3:00PM / General Calendar

Academic Orientation Program

Monday, August 15 / 8:00AM / General Calendar

AOP Continued

Tuesday, August 16 / 8:00AM / General Calendar

AOP Continued

Wednesday, August 17 / 8:00AM / General Calendar

JD Orientation

Thursday, August 18 / 2:00PM / First Floor Breakout Space / Student Events

JD Orientation/Professional Development

Friday, August 19 / 8:00AM / General Calendar

JD Orientation Continued

Monday, August 22 / 8:00AM / General Calendar

JD Orientation Continued

Tuesday, August 23 / 8:00AM / General Calendar

Classes Begin

Wednesday, August 24 / 7:00AM / General Calendar

The Weekly Perk

Wednesday, August 24 / 8:00AM / The Commons / General Calendar

Briefing Cases and Taking Notes Workshop with Prof. Weyble

Wednesday, August 24 / 4:30PM / G90 (Total Room Capacity:149) / Student Events

Legal Challenges of Hate Speech and Hate Crime in Europe

Friday, August 26 / 12:25PM / 186 (Cap: 76) / International Events

Cornell Law Student Association Hosts 1L Itha-Crawl

Friday, August 26 / 5:00PM / The Commons / Student Events

ILJ Orientation

Saturday, August 27 / 10:00AM / 182 (Cap:76) / Student Events

Women's Law Coalition Annual Hike

Sunday, August 28 / 10:00AM / StuLnge (Room G65; Cap:49) / Student Events

Opportunities with the U.S. Department of Justice

Monday, August 29 / 4:30PM / G85 (Cap:84) / Public Service Events

Guest Lectures on Japanese Law

Tuesday, August 30 / 11:00AM / 279 (Cap:30) / Clarke Program in East Asian Law and Culture

The Weekly Perk

Wednesday, August 31 / 8:00AM / The Commons / General Calendar

Career talk by David Young, Deputy General Counsel, US Agency for International Development

Wednesday, August 31 / 9:00AM / G90 (Total Room Capacity:149) / Career Events

Lawyering Program Honors Training

Wednesday, August 31 / 4:00PM / StuLnge (Room G65; Cap:49) / General Calendar

Student Organizations Activities Fair

Wednesday, August 31 / 4:15PM / The Commons / Student Events