Our Team

The International Migrants Bill of Rights (IMBR) Initiative’s Director is Ian M. Kysel, Visiting Assistant Clinical Professor of Law at Cornell Law School. He can be contacted at: ian.kysel@cornell.edu.

The work of the IMBR Initiative is guided by an Advisory Board comprised of experts in international migration and which includes a number of co-authors of the IMBR.

Advisory Board

Justin Gest (co-chair), Associate Professor, George Mason University Schar School of Policy and Government

Bianca Z. Santos (co-chair), Co-Executive Director, Pangea Legal Services

Rebecca J. Balis, Consultant, UNICEF

B. Shaw Drake, Policy Counsel, American Civil Liberties Union Border Rights Center

Elizabeth Gibson, Senior Attorney, New York Legal Assistance Group

Melissa Stewart, Dash-Muse Teaching Fellow, Georgetown Law Human Rights Institute

Sanjula Weerasinghe, Independent Consultant and Non-Resident Fellow, Georgetown Institute for the Study of International Migration & Centre Affiliate, Andrew & Renata Centre for International Refugee Studies