Alumni Short

Cornell Law 14th Annual Alumni Exemplary Public Service Awards

Friday, February 8, 2019
New York, New York
Law School Alumni Affairs

Join us on Friday, February 8, 2019

Association of the Bar of the City of New York

42 West 44th Street, New York, NY

6:00 PM Reception / 7:00 PM Program

This event is free of charge.  We do however need your committed reservation.


Cornell Law School Alumni Exemplary Public Service Awards

Click the graphic above or call the Alumni Affairs Office at 607-255-5251 by Thursday, January 31, 2019.

2019 Alumni Award Recipients

Diane L. Campbell, JD ’98
Supervising Attorney, Legal Assistance of Western New York

Ithaca, NY

Earl A. Kirkland III, JD ’13 (Rising Star)
John Payton Appellate and Supreme Court Advocacy Fellow, NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund
New York, NY

Steven A. Koh, JD ’08
Associate in Law, Columbia Law School
New York, NY

Jessica Hittelman Lopez, JD ’13 (Rising Star)
Staff Attorney, Brooklyn Legal Services
Brooklyn, NY

Andrew D. Miller, JD ’90
Executive Director, Human Solutions
Portland Oregon

Brian P. Moran, JD ’93 (Pro Bono Award)
Senior Attorney, Litigation Department, Paul Hastings
New York, NY

2019 Student Public Interest Prizes

The Freeman Award for Civil-Human Rights was established from the estate of Professor Emeritus Harrop A. Freeman, J.D. 1930, J.S.D. 1945.
A cash prize is awarded to the law student or students who have made the greatest contribution during their law school career to civil-human rights.
Congratulations Shelby Garland, Joon Lee and Lindsey Ruff.

The Stanley E. Gould Prize for Public Interest Law was established by Stanley E. Gould, J.D. 1954.
A cash prize is awarded each year to a third-year student or students who have shown outstanding dedication to serving public-interest law and public-interest groups.
Congratulations Mary-Kathryn Smith, Matthew Lutwen and Ali Arman.

The Seymour Herzog Memorial Prize was endowed in honor of the late Seymour Herzog, LL.B. 1936.
A cash prize is awarded each year to a student or students who demonstrate excellence in the law and commitment to public-interest law, combined with a love of sports.
Congratulations Avery Cumming and Robert Hendricks.