Or search: cornell.edu
Cornell Law School Honors Staff at 2019 Community Luncheon and Service Awards

On June 5, the annual Law School Community Luncheon and Staff Service Recognition Awards brought together staff and faculty to celebrate another successful school year and to honor staff members who have reached employment milestones. The event was catered by Luna, “Inspired Street Food,” and was held in Purcell Courtyard under the tent set up for Reunion.

Allan R. Tessler Dean and Professor of Law Eduardo Peñalver thanked the staff for their dedication and contributions to the school and presented awards to seventeen staff members with accomplishments ranging from five to forty years of service.

2019 Staff Honorees:

  • Kathleen Hartman, Access Services Dept Coordinator and Faculty Services Associate, Law Library—40 years
  • Charlene Uhrovcik, Custodian—30 years
  • April Denman, Finance Specialist—30 years
  • Terry Thompson, Registrar—25 years
  • Carl Torrey, Major Gifts Officer—20 years
  • Nicola Hanna, HR and Payroll Coordinator—20 years
  • Michael d’Estries, Educational Technologies Manager—15 years
  • Susan Arotsky, Law Development and Program Assistant—10 years
  • Mark Hickey, Mailroom Coordinator—10 years
  • Melody Padgett, Certification Coordinator—10 years
  • Melissa Littlejohn, Circulation and Repository Associate, Law Library—5 years
  • David Teeter, Custodian—5 years
  • Craig Newton, Director of Content Development, LII—5 years
  • Christopher Brouwer, Editorial Director—5 years
  • Nicholas Ceynowa, Systems Administrator, LII—5 years
  • Justin Gravius, Associate Director of Communications—5 years
  • Megan Olivares, Faculty Administrative Assistant—5 years

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.